Good Morning Dear Jesus

Posted on

I was sitting here working so very hard on our weekly grocery list and menu when three of my littlest children, Mary,5, Samuel,3, and Henry,2, came running to me, giddy and excited.  “Mommy! Mommy!”  they said, “Listen, we memorized our morning offering!!” 

They proceed to fold their hands and say in unison “In the name of the Father and of the Son, and the Holy Spirit.  Good Morning dear Jesus,  this day is for You.  I offer You all that I think say and do.  Amen”

Oh this just made my heart swell and brought a tear to my eye!  I’ve been praying this morning offering with them for a few months now,  and obviously they have been practicing on their own to memorize this short little prayer.  I am so proud of them!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

8 responses »

  1. Lisa – We pray this prayer too (a friend taught us)!! The picture is so touching!!

    Reply
  2. How sweet! Don’t you just love those angelic moments? God bless you all.

    Reply
  3. Aren’t these the kinds of things that just make your heart warm and you get a moment of sweet consolation from God: “THIS is why I’m in this vocation…”

    Reply
  4. GOOD MORNING DEAR JESUS,
    THANKS FOR ANOTHER DAY, THANKING YOU FOR YOUR LOVE IN SOUL IN A SPECIAL WAY . AND FOR NATION OF SOUL AROUND WHOM NEEDS YOUR LOVE EACH DAY. PLEASE FORGIVE US FOR ALL OUR SIN . FROM TIME TO TIMES.
    GRANT US UNDERSTANDING OF YOUR GRACES MORE EACH DAY , AND WE WANT FORGET TO PRAISE YOUR NAME, PLEASE EXTENDED YOUR LOVE TO OUR CHILDREN TOO. THAT MY GROW ONE DAY AND UNDERSTAND YOUR GRACES AND EXCEPT YOU AS THERE PERSONAL SAVIOR ONE DAY IN JESUS NAMES AMEN! SISTER JAMES NY,

    Reply
  5. May I subscribe to your posts?

    Reply
  6. If only I could write faster. Would like to set-up a website like this.

    Reply
  7. It’s truly very complex in this full of activity life to
    listen news on Television, so I simply use web for that reason, and take the hottest information.

    Reply

Leave a comment