RSS Feed

Weekly Menu

Posted on

Meredith, over at the inspiring Sweetness and Light has been compiling weekly menu plans.  I love pining over cookbooks and recipe sites,  and even more I love peeking into the kitchens, pantry’s and dinner tables of other homeschooling families like our own.  I have posted about our weekly meal planning system, and I still try to stick to this method as much as I can.  I just sent the grocery list off to my husband who will shop after work tonight.  Our menu will be posted on the refrigerator where everyone can check it each morning.  I list breakfast, lunch, and dinner for each day.  At the bottom of the menu, in smaller, less noticeable letters (;)) I list some treats I may (or may not) make during the week.   This is what we will be eating this week in the Baldwin house:

Oatmeal and Orange juice
Tuna Salad Sandwiches and pretzels
Potato soup and salad

Cereal and juice
PB&J, milk, and cheese cubes
Crock-pot white chicken chili and corn bread

Oatmeal and juice
Scrambled eggs and sausage
Cheesy Chicken Vermicelli, snow peas, salad

Oatmeal and juice
Quesadillas
Tuna Patties, roasted red potatoes, green beans

Cereal and Milk
Taco potatoes with sour cream and cheese
Swiss chicken and salad

Oatmeal cinnamon muffins and milk
PB&J sandwiches, milk, and pretzels
Chinese chicken lo mien

granola muffins
peanut butter cookies
cheese cake

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

3 responses »

  1. Looks great Lisa, however it’s “Meredith” at Sweetness & Light 😉

    I’ll post you in for this weekends Caarnival!! Thanks

    Reply
  2. Geesh Meredith, I knew that! Sorry!

    Reply
  3. I hope you don’t mind – I am going to “borrow” he he yours and Merediths menu for my family this week. I just came across your site when i was on teh Justmommies forum – I felt compelled to have a look after feeling really happy whenever I read any of your comments. I am from Perth in Western Australia and I just wanted to say hi and I think that you are quite wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

