A Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

From Ruth

Outside my Window… barefoot little boys splashing in rain puddles.

I am thinking…about getting dinner started

I am thankful for…my husband’s love for me.

From the kitchen…a steamy mug of coffee.

I am creating…our summer schedule and menu.

I am going…to put the diapers in the wash and start dinner. 😉

I am wearing…A charcoal colored hoodie dress, a blue/gray vintage apron, and black flip-flops.

I am reading… The Catholic Family in the Modern World by Fr. John Hardon

I am hoping…to buy the land to build our house soon!

I am hearing…Mark Benedict nursing with a stuffy nose. 😦

Around the house…floors need swept and mopped.

One of my favorite things…chubby baby feet.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…laundry. renew drivers license. visit the botanical gardens. get the rest of my flowers, tomatoes, and herbs in the ground.

A Picture worth sharing…
This was Mark back in January when we went hiking. He was bundled up on my back, the only thing peeking out were his baby blue eyes! 🙂

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

5 responses »

  1. what a cutie pie!

    Reply
  2. I loved this glimpse into your daily life. How beautiful!

    Reply
  3. Waving hi and sending many ((((((hugs))))). Thanks for the peak into your life. 🙂

    Reply
  4. What a lovely snip of your life! He’s so sweet!

    Reply
  5. Just wanted to say that I love Aldi. I think all “big” families shop there. It’s great! Plus your children don’t have to look at those horrible magazines at the checkout like in other grocery stores.

    Reply

Leave a comment