RSS Feed

A Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

For Today,  Tuesday November 17, 2009

Outside My WindowWinter is coming,  the trees are bare and the sky is gray.

I am thinking… That I am completely clueless when it comes to packing up our household for the upcoming move.

I am thankful… That we are all up early enough this morning to eat, get dressed, complete our morning chores,  and blog before we leave for mass in twenty minutes!

From the kitchen… Cold cereal for breakfast.  (I had yogurt with honey, Chi protein drink, and attempted a banana.)  Today is market day so we will pick up something quick to prepare for lunch,  dinner will most likely be some kind of soup with homemade pumpkin dinner rolls.

I am wearing… Brown tights, brown skirt,  pink, green, and white striped blouse with a pink sweater over it.

I am creating… A BABY!!! Did I announce that here yet?  Yes,  we are having another baby,  due to arrive on the 4th of July.    I am just over 7 weeks along and feeling every bit of it!   Praise God!

I am reading… Home Comforts:  The Art and Science of Keeping House This is a very informative book,  covering things I rarely think about and now realize I have been neglecting.   I am gleaning many great ideas for organizing my home management binder for our new farmhouse.

I am hearing… Seven children speaking at the same time – I think they are having a conversation, but it is beyond me how they can hear one another!

One of my favorite things…Greek yogurt – YUM!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… Piano lessons, Fencing practice, a peek at our baby via ultrasound,  Henry Joe’s  5th birthday, mass,  and the usual math, reading, catechism and spelling lessons.  Oh, and, yes,  I suppose I should pack something…

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Like mother like daughter!  Abby tied Greta to her back and she was asleep in an instant!

~~May God Bless Your Week~~

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

7 responses »

  1. what joy to see your big girl wearing her little sister! I often hope and pray that my children will get to have younger siblings, and while part of me wants more now, a part of me also thinks if in God’s will we wait, maybe my little ones will be big enough to do similar things.

    Reply
  2. What a sweet picture! Also, congrautlations on your new little one!
    ALSO, I Home Comforts is one of my favorite books! I was so excited after checking it out from the library a million times to find it at Half Price books for cheap. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Congratulations I mean.
    I can spell.

    Reply
  4. Blessings to you!! I have read your blog but have not commented before. So happy to hear your news!

    Reply
  5. I got on your blog tonight just to check to see if you were pregnant again..Congratulations!! When are you moving?? I”ll have to check out that book you mentioned..

    Reply
  6. congratulations on the new addition! we’re expecting number 8 in mid june :)… and we’re moving too.

    Reply
  7. That book sounds great; I just put a hold on it at my library. i love being able to do that online.

    Congratulations on expecting a new little one. How exciting. And the picture of your daughters is precious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

