RSS Feed

Baby Greedy!

Posted on

The first thing I thought when I saw this adorable baby cozy at Rebecca’s was:  “If we were to be blessed with a pregnancy this month,  we would be due in July,  and July is just to hot for one of those – Bummer!”  I am so baby greedy!  But,  in my own defense,  my next thought was that I could make on for my dear friend who is due to have her third baby any day now!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

5 responses »

  1. oooh! cozies are the best. i just recently discovered them, and wish i had a lot sooner. #7 has spent most of her almost eight months in one. i kept her swaddled in a receiving blanket held in place by a cozy for the first few months. i didn’t have to re-wrap her constantly. now i put one on her at night… no more kicking the blankets off when she rolls over. you NEED one even if you do have a july baby 🙂

    Reply
  2. I don’t know about Baby Cozies but I do know about baby greediness! We all have it here. After all, there’s that one seat in the van that still needs to be filled!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the compliment! I just can’t wait to try it on our new little guy! 😀

    Great idea Mary-Ellen about the receiving blanket. I saw the pattern on Bev’s Country Cottage and I thought it was so adorable but haven’t had anyone to try it on yet. My 18 mo wouldn’t like swaddling one bit. 😉

    Reply
  4. i have never seen a baby cozy before – what a beautiful idea (and easy knitting project for an expectant mama!)

    Reply
  5. Hey Lisa,
    I hope we get to do our #11/#16 together, if we are blessed this month, I would also be due in July, 7-13 to 7-16, somewhere in there. I will be checking back to see, BFP vibes to you!

    Christi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

