RSS Feed

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

For Today, September 26, 2009

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to read more.

Outside My Window A bunch of filthy dirty kids around a fire ring preparing to camp out in their tent tonight.

I am thinking… about the scared young woman I spoke to in front of the death mill yesterday. I am not a trained sidewalk councilor by an means. It was a chance encounter, and I hope and pray she found my information useful. Please, please pray for her and her sweet unborn baby.

I am thankful for… Ten beautiful, healthy, strong children.

From the kitchen… lunch was a crock pot full of sauerkraut and brats. Abigail just made a batch of applesauce popovers, and I am incubating 3 pints of yogurt.

I am wearing… Levi’s and a white button up the front shirt, black socks with hot pink toes, and some sassy little earrings from The Singing Ladybug!

I am creating… nothing much creative going on here, sometimes just trying to stay on top of things is enough.

I am reading… The Real Thomas Jefferson

I am hearing… Reba and Kelly Clarkson belting out “Because of You”

One of my favorite things… Spending my Saturday morning listening to Sr. Sharon of the Visitation helping me understand the words of our Holy Father.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… Drum and guitar lessons, school lessons, mass, holy hour, fencing practice, speech classes and free gym time, potluck lunch, 40 Days for Life prayer vigil, parish pilgrimage and family day at the pumpkin patch.

Here is picture thought I am sharing… Look who’s standing up!
small_Picture 776

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

5 responses »

  1. Greta is just too cute! I will keep that young woman and her baby in my prayers.

    Reply
  2. Yay, you’re back! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Aw, wow she is growing! 🙂

    I will be praying for the young mother. Thank you for being there.

    Peace of Christ,
    Rebecca~Mom to 9!

    Reply
  4. I thought about that young mom all night at work last night! I will continue to pray for her! So glad you are back! Greta is just adorable!

    Reply
  5. I’m so glad you are back here! I was getting worried! Greta is so adorable! I think you were a blessing to that young woman, praying for her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

