RSS Feed

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

simple-woman-daybook-small

For Today, Monday, March 30th, 2009

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to read more.

Outside My Window… Dark and Grey – not very spring-like at the moment.   

I am thinking… that weekends are far too short.

I am thankful for… the honor of being asked to be godmother to a dear friends new baby!

From the kitchen… A big steamy pot of oatmeal is on the stove right now,  for lunch we will have bagels and veggies,  dinner will be crustless quiche and a green salad. 

I am wearing… A black skirt, a red long sleeved t-shirt and a grey scarf around my head. 

I am creating… Nothing on the loom at the moment.  I am preparing to paint the dining room/school room in a few days.  Spring cleaning is getting underway this week!

I am reading…  I just finished Left To Tell  by Immaculee Ilibagiza – a very amazing story of survival and Hope. 

I am hearing… silence ~ a very rare sound in this house!

One of my favorite things… Nursing a newborn in bed very early in the morning – listening to everyone breathe around us.  It is the most content feeling in the world.  Thank You God. 

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… The upstairs will get a serious cleaning today and tomorrow.  The dining room/schoolroom will be purged and painted on Wednesday and Thursday.  In between that we have mass, two holy hours,  drum/guitar/piano practice,  fencing practice and school work.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…   With a newborn in the house,  I could never share just one picture!    Here are a few of Greta’s many emotions:

So Pretty:

small_picture-439

So Sad:

small_picture-464

So Happy:

small_picture-474small_picture-475

So Loved:

small_picture-477

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

5 responses »

  1. Those Greta pictures are so cute….she looks like a little Mary to me.

    It was good to see you at Mass yesterday!

    Reply
  2. No pictures of the head scarf? I’d love to see how it turned out on you. Is it comfortable?

    Reply
  3. Your family is beautiful!
    A nursing baby in bed….it only confirms that there is a God and He is LOVE.

    I have also just finished Left to Tell, it pulled at my heart and left an impact.

    Wow! Busy week I’ll keep you in my prayers for it to go well for you.

    Reply
  4. Oh Lisa…thoes pictures are adorable!! Bless you in the week’s endevors. 🙂

    Reply
  5. It’s amazing how a newborn baby can have so many facial expressions!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

