RSS Feed

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

simple-woman-daybook-small1

For Today, Monday, March 9th, 2009

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to read more.

Outside My Window… Sunny and crisp. 

I am thinking… About my dear friend Marie,  and if she’s holding her newest little one in her arms this morning. 

I am thankful for… uh, would it be shallow of me to say ice cream?

From the kitchen…We have some sick people in the house,  so I’m cooking light.  Lunch will be risotto.  For dinner I have beef and barley soup in the crockpot. 

I am wearing… A blue sweater and khaki skirt,  Teva mary janes, a brown and blue apron,  and Greta-boo on my back.

I am creating… I’ve been working on crocheting some washcloths. 

I am reading… Over the weekend I began re-reading Holiness for Housewives.  I read this book at least once a year.

 I am hoping… That my husband and oldest daughter begin feeling better soon. 

I am hearing… Mary Katherine singing “Down in the Valley”

One of my favorite things… I’m gonna have to say ice cream again…it’s been a rough few days!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… School, mass, basement purging, and rest.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…   small_picture-436

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

7 responses »

  1. Do tell how did you learned to wrap your wrap? I got one with our last little guy and never learned how to use it well. Our next one is due in August and I’d love to be an “expert” 🙂

    Reply
  2. Praying for you! Wish I could drop by with some ice cream for you all! Hang in there, Mama!

    Reply
  3. Hi Lisa,

    I was just reading up on the vaccine debate over at the 4Real forums, an issue which I am still struggling with. I noticed that you weighed in. Do you have any favorite resources on the subject?

    Blah. Getting so weary from trying to sort this one out. 😉

    Thanks!

    Reply
  4. I love your picture with Greta!! It is just precious! I’ll say a prayer that everyone at your house begins to feel better!!

    Reply
  5. Awww, Greta is adorable! (and so are you!)

    Reply
  6. Oh what a sweet picture!!!!

    Reply
  7. Love, Love, Love, the picture!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

