RSS Feed

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

simple-woman-daybook-small1

For Today, Monday, March 2nd, 2009

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to read more.

Outside My Window… A cold grey morning.  The forecast is calling for warmer temps toward the end of the week,  I hope it is correct!

I am thinking…About how delicate friendships can be among us homeschooling mothers. 

I am thankful for… A newly baptised baby!  This was our first child baptised in the Tridentine Rite.  It is full of rich beautiful prayers and symbolism. 

From the kitchen…This morning it’s oatmeal and coffee again.  Lunch will be leftover pizza and a salad.  Dinner will be lasagna.    I will be cooking like a crazylady today,  preparing meals for some friends and freezer meals for us.

I am wearing… A brown cardigan over a pink button up the front shirtdress and Teva mary-janes.  No socks or tights.  A touch of makeup. 

I am creating…Well,  hopefully I’m creating a warm, joyful, and secure environment for my family. 

I am reading… I’ve been reading The Amercian Patriot’s Almanac by Bill Bennett and Stowaway by Karen Hesse as our read alouds each day.  Both are excellent!!   One is history,  one is historical fiction. 

 I am hoping… For longer days and more sunshine. 

I am hearing… The budgie squawking,  Sam and Henry playing with a balloon,  and school buses driving by.

One of my favorite things… The smell of holy chrism oil on the forehead of a newly baptised newborn. 

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… School and cooking today.   Tomorrow we will have a friends children for a few hours while she visits her OB.  Wednesday brings our Holy Hour and music lessons,  but most of all our 14th wedding anniversary.    Friday is first Friday mass at St. Anthony’s and I promised the kids a trip to Cabela’s (or as they call it, “The Davey Crocket Store”)  Saturday is my oldest daughter’s birthday.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…   Okay,  so it’s two pics.  We had a wonderful day!

small_picture-4011small_picture-431

Have a Wonderful Day!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

4 responses »

  1. I think my number one favorite smell in the whole world is holy chrism on a baby.

    Reply
  2. asplendidtime

    Congratulations! What a beautiful family picture Lisa. The Lord’s blessings on your family today.

    Rebecca~8smallones+1

    Reply
  3. Beautiful pictures! Congratulations!

    Reply
  4. Oh Lisa..the picture is wonderful! Congrats on your anniversary and a huge, open armed welcome to Greta!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

