RSS Feed

Small Successes

Posted on

small_successes_badge

(It’s Thursday already???)

1.  I have addressed some things that have been making me restless lately,  with workable solutions to restore my peace.  (it’s all prayer!)

2.  I have managed to get up and showered before anyone else even stirred all week. 

3.  I attended to something unpleasant that I have been avoiding.  It didn’t go well,  but it’s done. 

Go celebrate the small stuff with others at Faith and Family Live!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

4 responses »

  1. Sometimes there is only relief after you get a dreaded thing done. But, at least its behind you. Good for you that you faced it and got it over with.

    I always say “Im going to get up before everyone else and have some quiet time” I just don’t ever do it:( Good for you….I hope you enjoy your time:) and it makes your day run smoother.

    Reply
  2. I am very impressed by #2. So, how early is that anyway? I know I need to be following suit but 5 AM (my kids are such early risers) sounds so painful!

    Reply
  3. You are some kind of woman! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

