RSS Feed

Itty Bitty Baby Greta

Posted on

With all Praise and Glory to God we welcome Margaret Mary, or, Greta into our family! She was born (in the caul!) at 3:25 Sunday Feburary 1 after two very short hours of labor. She weighs in at 8lb.s 2oz. and is 21.5″ long. Her siblings are all over her. Mary keeps saying “Sammy, slap me again, I think I’m dreaming!” She was born at home, just an hour after the midwife arrived. She came too fast for us to have the tub prepared for a waterbirth! God is SO good! Thank you all for the prayers.
*pictures forthcoming!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

33 responses »

  1. Congratulations Lisa! What a wonderful blessing! I love little girls!
    Prayers for you all!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations! (And a beautiful nickname for Margaret.)

    Reply
  3. Congratulations to you and your whole family! May you have a wonderful babymoon! LOL at Mary’s comment. 🙂

    Reply
  4. What a pretty name and nickname! Congratulations.

    Reply
  5. Congratulations, Lisa! I can’t wait to see pictures.

    Reply
  6. Congratulations! I’ve been watching for the happy news! God bless you and your family.

    Reply
  7. Woo-hoo! Congratulations! I am so happy for you! Beautiful name! I can’t wait to see the pictures!

    Reply
  8. Congratulations! We’ll look forward to “meeting” her.

    Reply
  9. YAY!!! Congratulations – I’m so happy for you, and your whole family! Welcome to the “outside” world little Greta!!!

    PS. I love her name! 🙂

    Reply
  10. How wonderful!!! Love her name and nickname!!!
    God is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  11. Congratulations!!! I can’t wait to see pictures. Enjoy your babymoon!!

    Reply
  12. Great News Lisa!!
    We’re very happy for you.

    Reply
  13. I’ve been asking T about you and awaiting the news. Congrats!! How awesome being born in the caul!!! God is amazing.

    Reply
  14. Congratulations to you and your family! Glad she came quickly…no need to say enjoy,I’m sure you and your family will..

    Reply
  15. Congratulations,
    To your beautiful family. Can’t wait to see pics.

    Reply
  16. Wonderful news Lisa~! Sounds like a great labour and a beautiful girl to love and enjoy, I am very happy for you all!

    Reply
  17. Congratulations Lisa!!! Greta is such a wonderful sweet sweet name. I know you all will be enjoying this babymoon!

    Reply
  18. Congratulations!!! Have a wonderful babymoon.

    Reply
  19. Lisa, I’m so happy for you! Congratulations. Lets try to meet up this summer!

    Reply
  20. Congratulations, Lisa! Welcome Greta! Very cool that she was born in the caul. And what a swift labour – phew!

    Prayers of thanksgiving are ascending!

    Reply
  21. Lisa!
    What wonderful news! God Bless Greta and her beautiful family.
    Can’t wait to see pictures.
    Blessings,
    kristina – who wants a two-hour labor, too!

    Reply
  22. Yeah! Congratulations. Can’t wait to see pictures. I’m sure she’s just so adorable. Happy babymoon!

    Reply
  23. congrats on making it to Feb.!! what a beautiful name! I’m so happy for you all!!

    Reply
  24. Congratulations Lisa! Can’t wait to see pictures of little Greta!

    Reply
  25. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Looking forward to the pics!

    Reply
  26. Welcome, baby Greta! Looking forward to seeing pictures of your lovely little baby face!

    Congratulations, Lisa and family! I’m so happy for you!

    Reply
  27. Congratulations! What a beautiful name! Deo Gratias!!! (can’t wait for pictures)

    Reply
  28. Wonderful! I’ve told people for years that fast labors are hard and intense. I agree with you, 4 is just about right. Can’t wait to see pictures of the newest beauty to your beautiful family!

    Reply
  29. Congratulations and god bless your beautiful family!

    Reply
  30. What joy, what a beauty!
    I, too, am Margaret Mary. Since you already have a Molly though, I guess I will let you slide on the name:) Greta is really a darling name, just wanted to chide you:)
    Many prayers ascending in thanksgiving.

    Reply
  31. Congratulations!! She is beautiful. Have you always done homebirths?? I am pregnant with my 5th child…and I am seriously considering a homebirth…I’d love to hear more about yours if you have the time…

    Reply
  32. So very happy for you on your family’s newest blessing!

    Reply
  33. I missed this – I can’t believe it!

    Love her name and so love the nickname!

    Congrats – she’s beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

