RSS Feed

Small Successes

Posted on

small_successes_badge

  1.  I have made it to 39 weeks of pregnancy.  I have not been this pregnant since my 4th child.   At 37 weeks,  my beloved asked me to make it at least one more week – well,  I upped that! 🙂

2.  I made a tote bag for myself!  I have had the fabric sitting around for awhile.  My oldest daughter cut it for me and I was able to put it together last night. 

3.  The laundry is caught up again.  This really isn’t my success,  as my 4 oldest children really cranked it all out the past few days.    I am very blessed to have such wonderful helpers!

Visit Faith and Family Live to celebrate the small stuff!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

2 responses »

  1. I was wondering whether there was any news yet. 🙂 Keep us posted! You are in my prayers!

    Reply
  2. Woo-hoo! I’m hoping you’ll hold out until Candlemas, which is also my birthday. 🙂 Praying for you and checking in periodically. Best wishes for a blessed birth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

