RSS Feed

Catnip is for Cats Silly Woman

Posted on

So I’ve been drinking hot catnip tea to calm my over irritable uterus the past week. Last night I left a ziploc baggie of the herb on the counter near the teapot. When I walked into the kitchen this morning I found catnip thrown all over the counter, floor and the bag ripped to shreds. I also found a sassy cat sitting on the table licking her paws…

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

4 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness! That’s totally something that would happen to me… πŸ™‚ I didn’t know that catnip was good for an irritable uterus – I’ll have to remember that if God ever blesses me with another baby…

    ~Jenny

    Reply
  2. Classic…thanks for the laugh!

    Reply
  3. Hi! I happened across your blog after you had commented on mine (Homesteading in The City) and wanted to first of all wish you a happy labor – I believe we share the same midwives (B & T?) because you had mentioned them in your comment πŸ˜‰

    Anyway, getting to the point: I was growing catnip in my indoor garden upstairs and we had taken in a stay cat and adopted another kitten… Went up to water one day and saw the entire plant had been eaten right down to the dirt. There was NOTHING left. And I had two very wired cats bounding all over the house… πŸ™‚

    Do you live near Toledo? Perhaps we could do lunch sometime, or your family could join us for dinner. If you would like, email me sarah@motherhoodnaturally.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

