RSS Feed

Henry Admitted Something I’ve Known All Along…

Posted on

The children and I have a Holy Hour every Wednesday morning. We have the cozy little chapel with Our Lord present in the monstrance all to ourselves. Each week before we go in, I remind the smallest children of certain things.

Mom: Okay guys, remember when we go in to kneel on two knees before you sit down. Quietly hand me your coats so I can stack them together. Then we will all spend some time talking quietly to Jesus before we pray the rosary together.

Mary: Okay mom.

Sam: I can’t find my rosary mom.

Henry: Mom…. I don’t know how to talk quietly!

I love his honesty!

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

One response »

  1. I’m looking forward to the day I can take my boys to a holy hour — we just moved and there’s a parish about fifteen minutes away that has perpetual adoration, so we’re hoping to get in there soon… You have some of the sweetest stories to share, I know you don’t get a lot of time to post, but I love it when you do! I’ve actually had a link to your blog on mine for awhile so I can check here regularly! 🙂

    Blessing on you and your family!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

