RSS Feed

Only Outakes…

Posted on

We never did get a good shot of all of us – but that could be asking for the impossible!Β  (Thanks Laura for all of the shots — we’re a tough group to photograph!)

small_picture-233

Waiting on everyone – la di da…

small_picture-234

Molly is trying to make a break for it and Sammy is chewing on someone’s ear muffs?

small_picture-236

Now Sammy thinks we’re playing “peek-a-boo” and Molly is chewing on her fingers…

small_picture-238

Argh!Β  Now we’re all falling apart!!

small_picture-2351

Ah well – we tried! πŸ™‚

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

13 responses »

  1. Heehee, this made me smile. I know just how tricky it is to take a good family picture. You all look great though!

    Reply
  2. I agree, you all look great. πŸ™‚

    This is exactly why I take 5 separate shots and morph them all into one card though the magic of digital scrapbooking software, LOL.

    Reply
  3. One thing is for sure…you have a BEAUTIFUL AND BLESSED family!

    Reply
  4. You all look great! What a sweet family!

    Reply
  5. You have a big beautiful family and you are very blessed.

    Reply
  6. I vote for the ear muff one. I LOVE the pictures!

    Reply
  7. You’re welcome…..I think it was actually Megan that had you’re camera, but I can’t remember now. They’ll be fun to share with the kids when they get older. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. How precious! You guys have a beautiful family. Also, I am SO impressed that you took pictures with everyone. I always love to see shots of my friends’ whole families, even if they aren’t “perfect” photos.

    Blessed Advent!

    Reply
  9. Quite a family!! I’m amazed you were able to get a picture after all! πŸ˜‰ I’ve had a rough day today, but just to see these pictures made me smile! πŸ™‚ It’s so WONDERFUL to see families open to the gift of children! πŸ˜€
    By the way, do you think you could send me your email address?

    Reply
  10. I almost prefer outtakes! They are so funny and a great representation of personalities! You guys are adorable!

    Reply
  11. Very cute pictures! Outakes are always the best.

    Reply
  12. I love all these photos!! They are wonderful-so full of love!

    Reply
  13. Your family is just beautiful. I love your blog. Homeschooling would not be my choice ( no patience!) but you seem so together. You are very pretty too. I love the name Greta.
    You always make sense too. I bet your neighbors love you. Congratulations on your new baby girl.

    A reader from Va.

    Cheryl

    Reply

Leave a Reply

