RSS Feed

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

simple-woman-daybook-small1

For Today, Monday November 10, 2008

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to read more.

Outside My Window… Bare trees outlined in a purple sky

I am thinking… About this Babymoon Daybook entry with much joy and thanksgiving!

I am thankful for… A blank calendar page today!

From the kitchen… Bagels with Strawberry cream cheese for breakfast.  (something about bagels that always make me think of Missy – and offer a short Ave for her 🙂 )

I am wearing… Brown maternity jammie bottoms and a white top with tiny bright hearts all over it. 

I am creating… A Christmas list on a tight budget. 

I am reading… The NRA Guide to the Second Amendment. 

I am hoping…For a peaceful week full of read alouds, snuggle time,  and afternoon tea.

I am hearing…My sweet son Mark enjoying his bagel,  my husband’s alarm clock,  and AM talk radio. 

One of my favorite things… An organized menu,  stocked pantry and freezer. 

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… Not many big plans thank goodness.  I really just need to be home.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

My youngest on the Feast of All Souls,  visiting the grave of his great grandparents:

small_picture-21

My oldest on the Feast of All Souls,  praying for the departed souls:

small_picture-22

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

2 responses »

  1. lisa-
    thank you so much- you are so sweet! You know I can use all of the prayers I can get!
    love missy

    Reply
  2. Lovely photos, simply lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

