RSS Feed

Simple Woman’s Day Book

Posted on

https://joyfulchaos.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/simple-woman-daybook-small.jpg

For Today, Tuesday August 20, 2008

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman too read more.

Outside My Window… A dreary gray sky. A crisp is in the air.

I am thinking… About exactly how to prioritize some big projects and events we have coming up.

I am thankful for… The freedom and options that we have with our time.

From the kitchen… Crock Nutty Chicken (from Leanne Ely’s Saving Dinner) in the crock pot, with basmati rice and spinach salad on the side.

I am wearing… A green long sleeved maternity top, a denim skirt and brown loafers.

I am creating… A cleaner, more spacious learning room.

I am going… To take my middle son to his guitar lesson this afternoon.

I am reading… A Haystack Full of Needles. Thanks Marie, for passing it on. It is SO Alice!

I am hoping… That the repairs on our central air conditioner are not to expensive.

I am hearing… The littles chasing each other on the front porch and the whir of an overhead fan.

Around the house… A very tidy learning room, clean laundry put away, very dirty floors!

One of my favorite things… Reaching the point in pregnancy where maternity bottoms actually fit!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… Regnum Christi Encounter in the morning, Boys hair cuts in the afternoon, Confession and Mass on Thursday, Children’s Holy Hour on Friday morning, Splendor of Love study group on Friday night, and a morning retreat on Saturday.

Here is picture thought I am sharing… This is an unborn baby at 16 weeks – the same age as the precious one in my womb.

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

5 responses »

  1. What a lovely day. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. Oh, look at the perfect face on that 16 week old! How incredible!

    I am smiling to see what you are reading–thank you!

    Reply
  3. It’s so good to see you posting again! I know you must be feeling better! I’ve missed your posting.

    Reply
  4. Oh Lisa, what a beautiful picture of that baby! The post was wonderful and made me feel peaceful and motivated.

    Reply
  5. Yes, we know what a 16 wk unborn baby looks like, because we saw ours face to face this summer. It was not an experience I would wish on anyone–you’re not supposed to hold them in your hands at that age. But we did, and there is a stone in the cemetary now to remember him.

    Your joy in the midst of chaos touched me and I’m glad that your family is blossoming. I see two of your children have the same names as our oldest two: Isaac and Abigail.

    Keep standing up against this crazy culture that wants to tear us down–assumes we’re already torn down. But the family will remain strong because God gave us the power to do the one thing that the whole arrogant world with all it’s power can never do: form the next generation in love. And in doing so, through our sacrifice and tears, we form ourselves in love as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

