RSS Feed

Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

For Today – Wednesday June 25 2008

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman  too read more.

Outside My Window…  The sun rising in a pink sky
I am thinking… about all of the things I need to do and trying not to become overwhelmed.
I am thankful for… each and every person under this blessed roof,  from the littlest unborn baby to the biggest snoring man!
From the kitchen… I woke up at 5 am – starving!  So I made myself one of these!  -mmmmmmmm
I am wearing… a heather gray tank dress and bare feet!
I am creating…  a baby – probably another little baby boy.
I am going…  to spend my afternoon cheering on three of my children at their swim meet.
I am reading…  How To Converse Continually and Familiarly with God by St. Alphonsus Liguori, Doctor of the Church.  – heavy.
I am hoping…  that my dear friend and her family are having a wonderful family vacation this week.  I miss her!
I am hearing… a chirpie bird and traffic down the street.
Around the house… wet towels and swim suits, library books strewn about, little muddy footprints on the kitchen floor, 17 tadpoles in a bowl,  and other evidence of summer fun!
One of my favorite things… get togethers with friends at the park on sunny afternoons.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:  Swim meet today,  swim practice tomorrow,  confession and mass tomorrow night,  swim practice Friday morning,  children’s Holy Hour and lunch/playtime on Friday afternoon, piano recital on Saturday Morning,  and in between all of that we will squeeze in math and phonics, laundry,  read alouds, and rest.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…  This is my oldest son (in the blue shirt) on the rapids of the Youghiogheny river at Ohiopyle State Park in Pennsylvania.  This was his first time on the bigger rapids.  He had a blast!
  ~~Have a Blessed Day~~
About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

3 responses »

  1. I am always glad to see that you have had the opportunity to post. I admire your simple yet meaningful thoughts and reading of the goings on of your family.
    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    Reply
  2. I went rafting on the Y with a highschool church group. That was incredibly thrilling…yet I have never felt the urge to go again. Glad to hear he had a good time!

    ~Anna

    Reply
  3. Great photo! What fun they’re having!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

