RSS Feed

Simple Womans Daybook

Posted on


For Today June 4, 2008

Outside my Window…Another gray overcast day.

I am thinking… My head is swimming with thoughts, but nothing significant enough to pin down.

I am thankful for…Good, Holy, masculine men. Those that have dedicated their all to the service of the Church, and those that joyfully break their backs each day supporting their families.

From the kitchen…PB&J, pretzels, and raisens. Milk for the kids, red raspberry leaf tea for me. (iced – it’s humid!!)

I am creating… Another olive branch to sit around our table. 🙂

I am going…to plan a peaceful family dinner for the evening.

I am wearing… a khaki skirt, red knit top, and comfy earth sandles.

I am reading…Mothers Little Helper and Listen, Son.

I am hoping…to get my kitchen and van clean.

I am hearing…A rousing game of checkers behind me, MB whimpering like a puppy, boys argueing in the basement.

Around the house…KIDS EVERYWHERE!!!

One of my favorite things…little boy buzzcuts.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…Housework, some basement purging

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

14 responses »

  1. I enjoyed reading this so much! and I’m RELIEVED that I’m not the only one with arguing boys… LOL! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!! I’m praying for you and the baby.

    Reply
  3. CONGRATULATIONS! Wow….so exciting!! You’ll both be in our prayers!

    Reply
  4. What joyous news!!!!!! Praying for your lovely little olive branch!

    Reply
  5. congrats on your new little one and three cheers for boys!! 🙂
    praying for you!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on your latest creative endeavour.

    Reply
  7. Rebecca ~8smallones

    Congratulations!!!!! What lovely news!

    Reply
  8. Congratulations!! We will keep your family in our prayers.

    Reply
  9. Many congratulations to you!!! I love your new banner!

    Reply
  10. Congratulations on adding some more joy to your chaos! We have #7 on the way right around the same time!

    Reply
  11. Congratulations, Lisa! I will be praying for a healthy and joyful pregnancy for you!!

    Soon you’ll have a whole decade of children! You’re so blessed!! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Oh bless you – what joyful news!

    Reply
  13. Many happy congratulations!!!! I love reading your “Simple Woman’s Daybook”, and I too am glad I am not the only one with boys who fight! LOL

    😀

    Peace,
    Rebecca ~Mom to 8 under 10!

    Reply
  14. Yea!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you! I missed the announcement the first time I read this but when I stopped by again I did a double take! Big hugs and many, many prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

