RSS Feed

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted on

null

FOR TODAY

Outside my Window…A slightly overcast sky

I am thinking… About just how busy the rest if this day will be.

I am thankful for…The Holy Eucharist to nurish my soul with sweet Grace.

From the kitchen…Chicken salad on whole wheat, pretzel chips, and iced tea.

I am creating…Not feeling very creative today…

I am going…to take one child to guitar lessons this afternoon, then three children to swim team practice, attend the parent meeting for swim team, stop at the post office, make dinner, and try to figure out how to love up my baby boy in between all that.

I am wearing…Blue Mary Janes, a khaki Lands End skirt (with pockets! a great mommy skirt!) and a black knit top.

I am reading…Educating the WholeHearted Child by Sally Clarkson

I am hoping…to read to my middles today.

I am hearing…Henry (3) Singing “it’s Friday but Sunday is coming” at the top of his little lungs, the parakeet kackling, and Isaac and Mark playing.

Around the house…KIDS EVERYWHERE!!!

One of my favorite things…A working washing machine

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…Still gotta renew that drivers license, Deacon Bohnsack is coming for dinner tomorrow night, mass Thursday night where two of my boys will be enrolled in the brown scapular, and a lovely young family is coming for dinner on Friday night after mass and benediction.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you


Isaac received Our Lord for the first time on Sunday. It was a glorious day all around.

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

2 responses »

  1. What a beautiful picture! Congratulations to Isaac.

    Reply
  2. Cngratulations Isaac!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

