RSS Feed

A Bit of This and a Little of That

Posted on

I found this fun little meme at Elizabeth’s  lovely blog.  I thought it would be fun,  and I would really like to tag Hallie for this one! 🙂

 1.  WERE  YOU NAMED FOR ANYONE?  Kind of.  My father’s cousin’s wife is Helen Kaye.  My middle name is Kaye, after her.  She is a dear.

2.  WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?  Yesterday when I made lunch.   I was listeng to this song.

3.  DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Print yes, cursive not so much.

4.  WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCHMEAT?  Thin sliced corned beef on a thick rueben!

5.  DO YOU HAVE KIDS?  Infested with ’em.

6.  WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?  I’d like to think so.

7.  DO YOU USE SARCASM ALOT?  Unfortunetly yes.  I need to work on that. 

8.  DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?  No

9.  WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?  No

10.  WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?  Golden Grahms are comfort food.  I don’t have them very often but when I do it’s not for breakfast.

11.  DO YOU UNTIE OUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?  I can’t remember the last time I wore shoes that tied.

12.  DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?  I have my strengths and weaknesses.

13.  WHAT IS OUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?  Haagen Das Pineapple Coconut.  YUM.

14.  WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU  NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?  Their eyes.

15.  RED OR PINK?  Red.  But not a true red.  More of a deep brick red like this font color. 

16.  WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF?  My indecisiveness.  For example, after I answered #15,  I thought to myself, “Yanno,  I really like pink too.

17.  WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?  My friend Jennifer and her dear family. 

18.  WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?  Brown pajama bottoms.

19 WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?  A bagel.

20.  WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?  The teakettle begining to boil and MB sucking his fingers.

21.  IF YOU WERE A CRAYON WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?  I can’t decide.

22.  FAVORITE SMELLS?  Chrism Oil!

23.  WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?  My favorite friend Nikki.

 24.  FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?  I am currently enjoying watching my 7 and 8 year old sons show me their new moves after wrestling practice.

25.  HAIR COLOR?  Dark Blonde.

26.  EYE COLOR?  Brown.

27.  DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?  No.

28.  FAVORITE FOOD?  I like all different kinds.  (Or, see #16)

29.  SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?  Happy Endings

30.  LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?  How to Eat Fried Worms.  (I have alot of little boys,  what can I say?)

31.  WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?  Yellow

32.  SUMMER OR WINTER?  Absolutely without a doubt SUMMER!

33.  HUGS OR KISSES?  Depends,  nothing beats a baby kiss.  Kisses from my husband are awful nice too.  But there is a whole lotta huggin’ going on in this house.

34.  FAVORITE DESSERT?  My friend Regina’s husband,  Keith,  makes a Creme Brulee that tops my list!

35.  WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?  Sadly,  I am not currently reading anything.

36.  WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?  The cover of last years Catholic Woman’s Daily Planner.  Michele does a wonderful job choosing cover art for these.

37.  WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?  Super Nanny

38.  FAVORITE SOUNDS?  Baby belly laughs. 

39.  BEATLES OR ROLLING STONES?  Beatles.

40.  WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?  Europe

41.  DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?  Yes

42.  WHERE WERE YOU BORN?  Toledo,  OH

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

2 responses »

  1. I found your blog because I have been searching for a picture or statue of our Lady of La Leche, and you mentioned that one time! Could you tell me where you found yours? Thanks.
    Kathy
    krotherm@gmail.com

    Reply
  2. You are so funny. 🙂 Loved the meme,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

