RSS Feed

Mark’s Baptismal Day

Posted on

  We had to wait a little longer than we normally do,  but now Mark Benedict is a new soul in Christ!  Deo Gratias!

Preparing for the day:

small_picture-1037.jpg

With Mama:

small_picture-1039.jpg

Daddy wanted in the picture too!  (Gramma is praying at the altar rail.)

small_picture-1040.jpg

Final Blessing:

small_picture-1043.jpg

 My memory card maxed out but I think his godmother got some good pictures also.  We had a wonderful day and Mark smells lovely!!! 😉

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

11 responses »

  1. Congratulations!
    The peace of Christ be with all of you!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful church, beautiful baby and beautiful YOU! Lisa, you’re looking wonderful!

    Reply
  3. God Bless You, Mark.
    Holy chrism is one of my most favorite smells!:-)

    Reply
  4. Yea! What a wonderful day for you all! God Bless.

    Reply
  5. Congratulations!!! God bless your precious little boy.

    Reply
  6. Congratulations, little Mark! I love that “holy” smell, too!!

    Reply
  7. your baby is so precious. I see that you are a traditional Catholic. How wonderful. I assume you attend the Latin Mass. We do too. It is so beautiful.

    Reply
  8. God bless Mark Benedict!!! How wonderful!!!
    He looks just yummy – I could eat him up!!!

    Reply
  9. I just stumbled upon your blog today – I was actually searching for lunch menu ideas. I was very happy to find a blog by another Catholic homeschooling family. You mentioned in one of your posts that you are a convert – so am I. I’ve been Catholic since 2005.

    Your baby is beautiful! Congratulations on his baptism. That’s a very pretty church, too.

    God bless,
    Tanya

    Reply
  10. Mark is lovely, Lisa.
    And you make a beautiful Madonna.
    God Bless!

    Reply
  11. Congratulations to Mark Benedict and my God bless you all. What a lovely church, too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

