RSS Feed

Memorial of Blessed Mother Teresa of Calcutta

Posted on

    We observed the Memorial of Bl. Mother Teresa of Calcutta.  We made a plethera of Indain dishes to sample for lunch,  lots of curry!    We read the beautiful book by Demi “Mother Teresa“.  This book kept me in tears nearly the whole way through.  My daughter became a bit misty eyed a few times also.  We were ALL very inspired by all this humble little nun accomplished.  We also learned that our baby boy Mark shares his birth day with her!

  For tea time we enjoyed some Indian Chai tea and Til Ka Gajak  (storebought,  not homemade!!)    We attended mass as a family in the evening at a parish where the Anima Christi is prayed after each mass. 

Making lunch:

small_picture-875.jpg

Our Spread:

small_picture-877.jpg

Eating and Sweating!

small_picture-878.jpg

Ready for Mass!

small_picture-890.jpg

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

4 responses »

  1. Oh lisa, your family is so beautiful, and I am so inspired by you… look at all the fun things you are doing for the kids when your little one is only a few days old!! You are amazing. I love love the pics of the kids.

    Please pray for me that I will continue to be open to life and whatever God is asking of me. It seems so scary to have another little one after the twins… With so many littles (5 under 7) some days I just get by and don’t even get dressed LOL. How do you do it??

    Reply
  2. You have nine kids!!! They look beautiful. I read the Mother Teresa book for the first time this week and felt choked up a few times. It was very moving.

    Reply
  3. God continues to bless you abundantly! I can SEE it, I can READ it! You are an amazinging Mother with an amazing family!

    Reply
  4. Lisbet, I left a comment here, but I think it was too long. WordPress thought it was spam.

    I was begging and pleading for you to show us how to back carry a baby like this. I’m desperate to learn! 🙂

    Thank you for your faithfulness. You are such an encouragement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

