RSS Feed

Inspired by Suzanne

Posted on

small_picture-646.jpg  Suzanne inspired and encourged me in this thread where I first asked around about the practicality of using cloth napkins.    The first set I bought were rust and olive colors,  dark and perfect for the long winter.   My husband also remarked at what a good idea it was.   I began considering purchasing a few more because were going through the ones we had so quickly that I had to wash them twice a day.  Then I came across this post from Suzanne at the perfect time!  I bought a few dozen in bright cheery colors and they add a very nice touch of loveliness to our table.  I think they looked equally lovely hanging in the late afternoon sunshine!  Thanks Suzanne for the inspiration! 

*It would go without saying that the boys will not use a single pink napkin!  (and yes, those are baby woolies freshly washed and lanolized!)

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

4 responses »

  1. Where did you buy the napkins? Did you find any good deals? I’ve been trying to increase our supply.

    Reply
  2. What a great picture! Love it, Love it, Love it! Glad you’re having so much fun with your cloth napkins. It’s a veryy “post-worthy” topic! LOL!

    You submitted this to Nissa’s Carnival of Clothes-Lines, didn’t you???? You must!

    Reply
  3. I love your brightly colored napkins. I’ve been using cloth napkins for about eight years now. I found a whole bunch at a garage sale once, tags still on them, but faded by the sun. I also bought a few dozen on clearance at Dillards. I don’t hunt for them, but will buy them when I see them. I keep a “good set” in a separate drawer reserved for when we have company. I make sure we only use the worst napkins for when we have spaghetti and tomato soup so all the napkins we have won’t end up with stains!

    I also have several dozen baby wash cloths that I keep in a wipes warmer. Not only do I use them for baby wipes, I give them to the kids for cleaning walls, baseboards, stains on floors, etc! Very handy. I just wash these all with my cloth diapers. (The napkins get washed with the regular laundry)

    I enjoy your blog whenever I come here; I think I’ll subscribe to the feed.

    Blessings, Guinever

    Reply

Leave a Reply

