RSS Feed

Another Year Older…

Posted on

small_picture-609.jpg…I don’t know that I would exactly say wiser,  just older.  I turned 32 today.  I love having a May birthday.  I love being pregnant in May.  I love that 2 of my daughters share my birth month.  I love that sometimes my birthday falls on Mothers Day. (although this year our Mary will turn 5 on Mothers Day!)  I love that my birthday falls in the same month that we honor Our Heavenly Mother.  I especially love how excited my children were this morning to celebrate MOMS birthday!  What a lovely bunch of gifts I received this morning.  From my husband I received a new set of stainless steel pots and pans,  (much wanted and needed!), and a nifty key-chain that holds and displays 56 of my favorite digital pictures.  (Thanks for the tip JohnC! 🙂 )  From my children I received new slippers,  a locket, a ladybug charm for my charm bracelet, a jewelry box, a ‘teach yourself to knit’ kit with yarn,  and a lovely homemade pottery rose.  I hear rumors that someone is making dinner and cake for me too!   Thank you beautiful family!  I am blessed to grow older with all of you. 

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

21 responses »

  1. Man, what a haul!

    I think the cookware and the digital keychain were especially thoughtful ;-P

    I thank God for you and I know I don’t deserve you (in a good way…).

    I love you and I hope you’re having a wonderful day.

    See you tonight.

    Love,
    DH

    Reply
  2. Have a wonderful birthday! I hope you and the baby are feeling well and enjoying the beautiful spring weather!

    Reply
  3. Thanks Tony! I really like the pots and pans too! 🙂

    Hallie, It’s good to ‘see’ you around. Thanks for the well wishes. Enjoy those babies! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday to You!!!! What a beautiful, beautiful family you have! How sweet of them to shower you with such nice gifts! May is a wonderful month! Continue to enjoy your day including the dinner and cake coming up! God Bless!

    Reply
  5. Happy Birthday! Hope you have a great day!

    Reply
  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LISA!!! What a beautiful month for a birthday

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday dear Lisa! We’ll remember you in our family prayers tonight!

    Reply
  8. Happy Birthday, Lisa. May is a wonderful month for a birthday – my oldest son has one tomorrow!

    Reply
  9. Oh, happy birthday! My son is 5 today too!

    Reply
  10. I hope your day is extra-special! God bless you on your special day and always!

    Reply
  11. Happy Birthday to you , Lisa! Many hugs sent to you over the miles!

    Reply
  12. Here’s hoping for the Happiest of Birthdays, Lisa!

    Reply
  13. Happiest of birthdays and give a BIG hug to whoever thought of the knitting kit — e-holler if I can be of any help!

    Reply
  14. Happy birthday!! I got that same knitting kit and it works! If I can learn, then anyone can!LOL!

    Reply
  15. Lisa, coming here late but hope you had a wonderful day. Happy happy birthday!

    Reply
  16. molly mcgovern

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  17. Happy, Happy Birthday! So glad you had such a great day! May God bless you all through the coming year!

    Reply
  18. Happy belated birthday, dear Lisa. I hope you had a very special day. God bless you.

    Reply
  19. Sounds like a super day!

    God Bless you and yours!

    Reply
  20. Happy Belated Birthday! With all of those wonderful presents and beautiful family I’m sure you’re still celebrating!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

