RSS Feed

Day 3 – You can dance, You can Jive….

Posted on

Having the time of your life….

Friday is in the air here,  as is the excitement of the season.  Even mamas in dresses can scoot around the kitchen with their kiddos to Mariah Carey’s All I want for Christmas is You!

 

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

8 responses »

  1. I just wanted tyo say I’m jealous of your yellow kitchen and purple front door! My two favorite colors. I don’t envy you that white in the kitchen though. ARGH! Our previous home was like that and it never looked white. 24 hands = nothng stays white for long. How in the world do you keep those cabinet and kicthen doors so ultra white?! Aren’t you constantly cleaning them?

    Reply
  2. Martha,
    Yellow is my favorite color too! The door looks more purple in the picture than what it really is, it’s more of a deep burgandy color and it matches our shutters. The cabinets actually wipe clean pretty easy, and since they are white, I notice spots right away and just wipe ’em as I see ’em, but do keep in mind that our house is on the market so I’m super vigilant about it right now.

    Reply
  3. Oh your house is on the market! So you are planning to move near or nearer to me right? Or maybe you should stay there and I’ll move to your street. Can you imagine your neighbor’s horror to see my 12 passenger van pull up in the drive on his other side? LOL

    Reply
  4. Martha, I’d love to have you as a neighbor! Since that’s quite unlikely, were hoping to have NO neighbors!

    Reply
  5. Oh I love dancing in the kitchen with the little people! How fun! We dance eeeeevvvverryy day. 🙂 Can’t wait for there to be more!

    Oh my goodness…I hope I look as beautiful as you once we have as many children!

    Reply
  6. Yeah…you do look quite cute jivin’ around! Great action shots! I have to remind myself to do more dancing in the house when I CAN (ie: not preg or post-partum!!!!!) I especially like the flying hair in the bottom right of the first pic.

    Reply
  7. You do look beautiful, Lisbet! Tell me your secrets for staying in such good shape. Dancing? Good idea! 🙂

    Seriously – I have had no trouble until number 7 baby. I have always been thin…before. Now I still need to lose about 15 lbs.

    Reply
  8. Andrea, thanks! Your are quite beautiful yourself, and have I told you that I am just tickled to learn that you are having another little one!!! How exciting!
    Suzanne, ya mean I’m not supposed to dance around while pregnant? How would I break it to the kids?
    Holly, I don’t have a secret or anything, I eat like a teenage boy! Everyone tells me it’s one of the benefits of starting my family so young. I think I may just be blessed with good genes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

