RSS Feed

Day 2

Posted on

I was going to wait till this afternoon to take pics,  but Abby was eager to help and we will be gone later.  This is my workhorse skirt.  It’s black, long, A-line, and a poly blend.  I wear this one a few times a week at least. 

 

Sweeping the front porch. 

Baking bread.

Table work with Isaac.

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

6 responses »

  1. What nice pictures! I love seeing the kids working at the table and you have a great front porch!

    Reply
  2. I giggled when I saw the towel thrown over your shoulder. I have a dish towel over my shoulder constantly. 🙂

    Or is that a burping rag for the baby?

    Reply
  3. Cay, that’s a dishtowel. I always have one there and yet I still manage to forget where I put it when I need it! LOL!

    Reply
  4. I just found you through the Lovliness Carnival, and I love seeing examples of working in skirts. I am trying to switch over and wear skirts most of the time now and prefer it. 🙂 I am also dreaming of making aprons. I have a couple that aren’t my “style” but they make me feel ladylike. So far I haven’t found comfortable and pretty shoes that go with skirts. I have pretty shoes for church, but they are horrible for walking in, and I take them off when I get home. I would love to wear ballet shoes all day, and your ballet style in/outdoor shoes sound like they might work well for me. Where do you get them, and what comfy shoes do you find work with skirts for long outings with the children? It is hard for me to feel feminine wearing a skirt with sneakers, especially since I have rather large feet. 🙂 Thank you for letting me view a glimpse of your good example.

    Honey

    Reply
  5. Hi! I found your skirt post through Lovliness Carnival, and I love seeing examples of working in skirts. I am trying to switch over and wear skirts most of the time now and prefer it. 🙂 I am also dreaming of making aprons. I have a couple that aren’t my “style” but they make me feel ladylike. So far I haven’t found comfortable and pretty shoes that go with skirts. I have pretty shoes for church, but they are horrible for walking in, and I take them off when I get home. I would love to wear ballet shoes all day, and your ballet style in/outdoor shoes sound like they might work well for me. Where do you get them, and what comfy shoes do you find work with skirts for long outings with the children? It is hard for me to feel feminine wearing a skirt with sneakers, especially since I have rather large feet. 🙂 Thank you for letting me view a glimpse of your good example.

    Honey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

