RSS Feed

A Morning in Skirts

Posted on

Following Bridget and Suzanne,  I thought I would post pictures of my morning in a skirt.    We live smack in the city,  so I don’t really do much heavy duty dirty work each day and I often wonder how it will work whenever we do move and have more land and some animals.  (We are working toward that goal.)   I got this particular skirt at Wal-Mart for, get this, $1.00!  It is a gored skirt with an elastic waistband,  very easy to move around in.  Around the house I wear black ballet-type shoes that work inside our out.  If we were to head out,  I’d probably put on some brown loafers.   So,  here is a glimpse at my typical morning with 8 young children. 

 

Making our bed

 

The day’s first load of laundry  (only 2 more to go! 🙂 )

 

Giving the 1/2 bath it’s morning swipe.

In the kitchen.  (I did put pants on that kid, really! 🙂 )

With two of my littles!  Love ’em! 🙂

Tomorrow I will give a glimpse into our afternoon chore routine. 

About Lisbet

We are a Catholic homeschooling family of 13. (so far!) We are devoted to our Lord and our faith, open to the blessings of children, and enjoy learning and growing together in our joyfully chaotic home.

10 responses »

  1. Very nice. I love the pictures. I loke to see how other moms live out their vocation. Thanks for posting.

    God bless. Ruth

    Reply
  2. Oh, wonderful! You are very pretty, Lisa.

    Reply
  3. Lisa,
    Thank you for sharing. I’m loving all the photos and sharing. 🙂

    You are very pretty and the skirt set is lovely.

    Reply
  4. I just love these photos of moms going about their day in a skirt. Thanks Lisa for posting them. You look wonderful.

    Reply
  5. I have that skirt in purple. It’s really comfortable but I haven’t worked up the nerve to wear it out of the house yet. Seeing you look so pretty in it may be just the confidence booster I need to try it.

    Reply
  6. Yea! I’m so glad you’re doing this….it’s fun! That is a great skirt, Lisa. You look so nice. I will have to be on the lookout for skirts next time I’m at Wal Mart.

    Reply
  7. Thank you all. I looked at the LAF post a while back, and that helped me alot. I’m glad that some Catholic mothers have taken this on also, it’s even more encouraging to me.

    Reply
  8. You look great, Lisa! Very inspiring. And that kitchen—so clean and white—wow!

    Your two little ones are adorable. Thanks for giving us a peek into your day.

    Reply
  9. Diane, we just remodled our kitchen over the summer and the house is on the market, that is the ONLY reason it sparkles the way it does right now! LOL!

    Reply
  10. Love the pictures!! It is good for me to see how other mothers live out their busy lives. I have seven, and my youngest is named Lisa.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

